VICHY Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream Review

review vichy cream

Hello there!

I have a brief review to share with you all! I bought Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich cream quite some time ago. Yet, I didn’t want to review it mainly because I think a cream is one of those products that you have to use for a while in order to actually see the benefits of it. It might smell nice and look pretty but we all want to know about results, right?

Briefly about the cream

Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich cream is a parabin-free cream created for women with dry and sensitive skin, seeking to hydrate and soothe it. It contains Vichy Thermal Spa Water and hyaluronic acid, and claims hydrating your skin for 48 hours. It comes in the 50ml container for £18.00.

Directions:

  • cleanse your skin first
  • apply Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich cream
  • spread the cream over your face

Review

VICHY Aqualia Thermal rich cream review

First thing that comes to my mind when I think about the product is that VICHY Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream has an actually strong scent. Some people prefer fragrant-free creams and those should know that this one is not that at all. I, however, like products with strong scents. So, this doesn’t bother me personally.

The container itself looks a bit plain to me, but I am not a desiner and that’s just a thought. However, if I chose to pay 18 pounds for a new cream now, I would definitely buy a bottle that has a pump.

The cream is supposed to hydrate your skin for up to 48 hours and I can honestly say that it does. If you have dry skin, this might be perfect for you. Now for those like me, who have combination skin, this cream might have a bit different effect. While your skin will be hydrated for sure, it will also feel a bit greesy and may look oily. The solution to that, however, is to use this product strictly as a night cream. If you have naturally oily skin, don’t you even think about using the cream before applying foundation. I mean, that’s a waste of that foundation. I would also recommend to give it a go during the cold season rather than summer. I guess, no matter the skin type one has, it becomes drier and not moisturized enough in the winter, which is exactly when Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream would come to help and be really useful!

So, to make it a bit easier for you:

Pros

  • Hydrates up to 48 hours
  • Perfect in winter
  • Has a strong scent
  • Parabin free
  • Soothes your skin

Cons

  • Makes combination skin oily
  • Not the best choice for summer
  • Might feel greesy on your skin if it’s not too dry
  • Has a strong scent
  • A bit expensive, if you ask me

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the product, even if they’re not the same as mine!

Amila♥

3 thoughts on “VICHY Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream Review

Leave a Reply

