HAIRCARE: Umberto Giannini Frizzi Miracle Worker With Argan Oil REVIEW

11655359_10204485094307879_1892772430_n_FotorHello there!

Let’s talk haricare today. Not so long ago, I decided to look for a haircare product to help control the frizziness of my hair. I have wavy hair that, unfortunately, is neither curly nor straight and recently started to look rather unhealthy. That also means my hair is frizzy and never looks sleek or neat enough unless I use tones of hairspray, which I don’t like to do in summer AT ALL.

So, without having anything specific in mind, I went to my local Boots for a new haircare product hunt and, as always, was blown away by how many haircare products there were. Because it was too difficult for me to choose, I decided to look for something that has an ingridient I know only the benefits of – argan oil.

I am pretty sure I don’t need to remind you about the benefits of argan oil for your hair but just in case!

Argan Oil benefits for hair:

  • Hydrates and adds shine
  • Source of Vitamin E and Omega 3
  • Treats split ends and tames frizzy hair

So, I found Umberto Giannini Frizzi Miracle Worker With Argan Oil, which comes in a 125ml bottle and costs £8.00 in Boots (but is available online too). That is a reasonable price, if you asked me, because one of the qualities of the product is that it will last for a long time, even if you have long hair!

How to use: take a drop or too and apply evenly on damp hair. The drier and more frizzy the hair, the more oil you’ll need, so that’s your choice. It can also be used with other styling products.

11694372_10204485836286428_651522523_n

I have to say, I am not a fan of the design of the bottle (although I appreciate the pump top SO much) but what’s inside is more important! First, its scent is amazing. I absolutely love the way my hair smells after applying the Miracle Worker. It lasts long, too. Another thing I love about the product is the oil’s lightweight formula. There’s nothing worse than using an oil that should help your hair but instead makes them look greesy. Well, I tried one drop of the oil, then I tried a few and it didn’t make my hair look any worse or feel heavier and greesy. Actually, it feels nourished and smoother, and looks shiny.

One thing, though. It might be because I haven’t used it for a long time yet and my hair hasn’t yet become healthy enough, but the effects seem to be temporary. I mean, it might be slowly affecting my hair from inside (well, hopefully) but the frizzines becomes visible again a few hours after applying the oil. Again, it might be only because my hair is too frizyi now and it takes time for it to become healthier and more sleek, but I thought I should include this in my review.

So, if I had to recommend it for a friend, I would say YES – Umberto Giannini Frizzi Miracle Worker With Argan Oil gives your hair a perfect smell, doesn’t make it look greesy and helps to temporarily control frizziness.

What do you think of the product? If you’ve ever tried it, did it help you to control frizziness for longer time eventually??

Amila ♥

Leave a Reply

