Max Factor Purchases + free gifts!

Hello!

Today I had a lovely day in town and visited my local drugstore to look at the make up items they offer.

I didn’t really plan to buy anything specific but eventually bought Max Factor Whipped Creme Foundation and Mastertouch Under-eye Concealer. It’s totally not my fault. It’s the Max Factor consultant who works there and knows what all girls like! She was very lovely and tried make-up on my face, showing all those products and telling about their benefits and some tips on how to use them. I just couldn’t resist. Well done, Max Factor lady!

20141202_134102-001

I love the creamy texture of the foundation as well as the fact that it’s both matte and moisturizing. Double effect! It’s perfect for those who have some dry areas on their face, like I do (only some spots though). When the consultant applied this foundation on my skin, the dry areas were totally hidden and moisturized, which didn’t happen after applying a couple of other Max Factor foundations.

The concealer is more liquid and suitable for the under-eye area rather than for hiding other spots on the face. It lightens up the skin but not really hides anything. So I would suggest to look for something else if you want to hide pimples.

Also! If you spend at least £15, you get a present!

20141202_134142-001

This is what I found in the box:

20141202_134305-001

  • False Lash Effect mascara. It’s waterproof and does make my eye lashes look longer but what I didn’t expect and don’t really like is that it’s brown. I don’t really like brown mascaras in general as I don’t find them actually visible on my lashes. It’s great if you attempt to create a very natural look though.

20141202_134509-001

  • Colour Elixir Lipstick in Cherry Kiss, which is suitable for all those brave girls that don’t avoid red lipsticks. I, however, will keep it for a special occasion as I don’t wear lipstics everyday. I still love the colour!

20141202_134349-001

  • Nail polish Glossfinity in Raspberry Blush. Oh I do love this one. However, I don’t know about how long it lasts on your nails yet.
  • And finally, Wild Shadow in Golden Amazon. Perfect perfect perfect choice of the eye shadow if you’re brown-eyed or have a darker skin in general. It would also be great for doing a smokey-eye make-up! Itis not entirely of golden colour but has some green-ish shade as well (which is not visible in the photo, sorry). When mixed, it just makes the perfect eye shadow.

20141202_134418-001

Leave a Reply

