Starting A New Life

Hi there!

Long time no see! I don’t even know how much time has passed exactly since my last post but I have a pretty serious reason for that. Not only did I lose some faith in what I was doing here, which I think is normal, but I also seriously changed my life, which left no time for reviewing make-up items or posting pictures of my happy moments.

First, I went to Sweden for work and holiday with the intention to figure out my life and my future. Then, I got out of a 5 year relationship with the person I though I’d spent my life together. Finally, I moved to the UK, found a job (totally different from what I had been doing until now) and started living on my own for the first time, again, with the intentions to figure out my life and my future.

Well guess what? I haven’t figured out anything yet except that I need to keep looking for the opportunities and not allow myself to get comfortable with this kind of job and this kind of life.

After a whole month of living in a totally different world from what I was used to, I can tell now that I understand what loneliness really is, I understand how hard it is to get yourself in the position where you are respected and accepted when there isn’t a single person who knows about your past and how good you are at something. I also met such people which I call “life lessons” instead of their real names because they are really challenging pains in the ass and you have to find a way to deal with it.

Apart from that, I can say that (and everyone who did something similar will understand that) I am proud of myself at least for trying to change what I didn’t like in my life. I mean, I absolutely stepped out of my comfort zone. In fact, not only did I stretch it but went far away from its boundaries untill it wasn’t just uncomfortable but rather unbelievably stressful. And I got used to it. I overcame the difficulties and challenges and I can’t tell you enough how this step changed me.

ccc

From now on, if I meet a person who wants to change his/her life but is scared, I WILL encourage them with all the passion I have inside of me. Change is good. Change is opportunity. Change is new experiences and new life.

Amila ♥

4 thoughts on “Starting A New Life

  1. Amila!

    This is amazing, I know parts will have been horrible, but the bits that weren’t amazing in themselves, will make you amazing.

    I’ve said amazing too much. Are you still in the uk? Where abouts?
    x

  2. Ah me and you both – I just got out of a 5 year on and off relationship for good (i hope – everytime i go back i’m left unsatisfied and sad with losing who i am to be with the man whom doesn’t care to my needs or doesnt lead the life that i desire.) If you don’t mind me asking what sparked the change, the ending of the relationship, the movies, the passion ? I think you should blog about that! 🙂 Nice to see you blogging again 🙂

    1. Thank you, it’s so great to hear from you again as well! 🙂 I think I’ll do a short post about why I did what I did, but basically, it’s just me taking a break of my usual life and finding out “what if” instead of constantly asking myself that.. I believe that it’s up to us if we change the things we are not satisfied about or not. I’m happy you were brave and changed what you didn’t like as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

