Summer Reading: The Fault in Our Stars

Hello!

For the past couple of days, I’ve been reading this book a lot of people are talking about now. The Fault in Our Stars is a book John Green wrote about two teens who have cancer and find each other during their battle with it. I know Green’s books are quite controversial as there are as many people who don’t like them. However, after The Fault in Our Stars I’d love to read some other books he wrote.  I can’t and don’t want to give any spoilers about this story but I think everyone whould just read it.

I can tell one thing, though. When I started hearing so much about the book, I decided to try it only because of how famous it had become (and also because I knew that Shailene Woodley was  going to be the main character in the movie). However, when I started reading I couldn’t avoid thinking that it would be a simple teenage love story with a very obvious way to make the readers care and maybe cry more. But very soon I understood that nothing is as simple as it looked in that story. By the end of the book I’ve been crying indeed. Through the whole 2 chapters non-stop and not only because of  the characters or events in the story. I cried so much because of the messege I’ve got from the book. I guess everyone takes something different from reading the same book but the messege I got was heartbreaking to me. It’s also very personal so instead of telling you what I understood after reading it, I suggest you  take some time to read the book yourselves and realize what your own messege is. All time spent reading this books is well spent time.

Just a few quotes from the book.

  text

the fault in our stars quotes

setset

ddd

rrtde

“Okay?”

Amila ♥

P.s Someone quite accurately summarized the possible feelings after reading this book.

Image

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading: The Fault in Our Stars

  1. I want to read this so bad, but I want to see the movie just as bad. I’m scared with a busy schedule starting again I won’t have the time to get and finish the book before the movie were to leave theaters.. I mean I may, but I don’t want to take the chance ya know? So I think I’m going to have to go see the movie and then read the book (which I like to do it the other way if I can!). Glad to hear you liked it – made my anticipation even more!

    1. Somehow after reading the book, I have this idea that it makes much more sense to read it when you know nothing about the story and haven’t seen the movie. But, hey, I totally understand you and I just hope that you’ll like the book after the movie as well. 🙂 Anyway, I haven’t seen the movie yet and just can’t wait! I guess we’ll both be seeing it soon 🙂

    1. That is so nice of you to say, thanks! Hope you’ll like the book. If you ever write about your thoughts after, please sent me a link, I’d love to read it 😉

Leave a Reply

